So that the website isn’t full of spam comments from bots, we use the Akismet plugin. If you leave a comment on any page, the information you provide is processed by Akismet as a result. For more info, click here.
We use a Facebook Pixel to better analyse visitor demographics with which we may use to advertise our products or services on Facebook or Instagram. All data is held and processed by Facebook. More information can be found here.
If you’re getting in touch via our phone number or email address, we’ll use your details to respond to you. Your information doesn’t go anywhere other than directly to us. You will only receive one automated email from us - this is sent to confirm that we have received your account application. If you receive more than one copy of this email, you must let us know so we can fix any issues causing multiple emails. We hate spam as much as anyone else - we don’t even have a newsletter, so there isn't anything to unsubscribe from.
When hiring equipment from us, we require certain personal information from you. We do not sell your details and only pass them on to third parties when it is necessary in order to provide the rental service for you, as is outlined in this policy.
The details you provide us in the account form include your contact details plus your address and delivery address (if this is different from your address). All of this is needed to assess and mitigate risk, plus of course actually get the kit out to you. Your contact details and address(es) are shared with our delivery partner(s), whereas trade references and copies of your driving license or passport may be used to verify your identity.
We do not request or store any data which is of no relevance to providing our services to you - such as your political beliefs, religious beliefs, genetic details, etc. All information which is required from you is detailed in the Account Form and is stored securely for the purposes of administering your account and any bookings you choose to make with us. Should any information change which is pertinent to bookings and administering the account (for example, your company name changes or you have a new accounts department which invoices should be sent to), details of these changes will be kept securely with your original account details.
If you choose to close your account with us, you must let us know in writing and pay any outstanding amounts due to us. We will then remove your details from our server, however this does not include any data we are obliged to keep for administrative, legal, or security purposes. Any bookings made in the future will be treated as if you are a new client.
This policy may be updated from time to time, including to ensure compliance with any future alterations to data protection laws. These updates will supersede any prior version and the most up to date version will always be available on our website.
Should you have any questions or queries about any of the above or anything that isn’t perhaps covered in this policy, please email us (and your email address won’t be added to a mailing list in the process, we promise!)